David Akin's On the Hill

This page attempts to track Twitter resources for those interested in Canadian federal politics. This page indexes NDP MPs, NDP staffers, and other federal NDPers who work on or near Parliament Hill and who also tweet. If you've got something you think fits here, please send it along. You can find my contact info right here.

Liberals | Conservatives | NDP | Other MPs and Indpendent Senators | Parl Press Gallery | Hashtags
Name Description TwitterLink
ANDREWS, Sarah Caucus Press Secretary SarahAndrews22
ANGUS, Charlie MP for Timmins--James Bay (ON) CharlieAngusNDP
ASHTON, Niki MP for Churchill--Keewatinook Aski (MB) nikiashton
AUBIN, Robert MP for Trois-Riviéres (QC) RobertAubinNPD
BENSON, Sheri MP for Saskatoon West (SK) sherirbenson
BLAIKIE, Daniel MP for Elmwood--Transcona (MB) DBlaikieNDP
BLANEY, Rachel MP for North Island--Powell River (BC) RABLaney
BOULERICE, Alexandre MP for Rosemont--La Petite-Patrie (QC) alexboulerice
BOUTIN-SWEET, Marjolaine MP for Hochelaga (QC) MarjBoutinSweet
BRETON, Véronique Press Secretary Bretooo
BROSSEAU, Ruth-Ellen MP for Berthier-Maskinongé RE_Brosseau
CANNINGS, Richard MP for South Okanagan—West Kootenay (BC) CanningsNDP
CARON, Guy MP for Rimouski—Neigette—Témiscouata—Les Basques (QC) GuyCaronNPD
CHOQUETTE, François MP for Drummond (QC) F_Choquette
CULLEN, Nathan MP for Skeena-Bulkley Valley (BC) nathancullen
DAVIES, Don MP for Vancouver Kingsway dondavies
DONNELLY, Fin MP for New Westminster-Coquitlam findonnelly
DUBÉ, Matthew MP for Chambly-Borduas (QC) mattdube
DUNCAN, Linda MP for Edmonton-Strathcona (AB) lindaduncanmp
DUSSEAULT, Pierre-Luc MP for Sherbrooke (QC) PLDusseault
DUVALL, Scott MP for Hamilton Mountain (ON) sduvall07
FINN, Heather Regional Media Officer (Atlantic Canada and Manitoba) FinnHeather
FORTIN, Karine NDP Deputy National Director FortinKarine
GARRISON, Randall MP for Esquimalt-Juan de Fuca (BC) R_Garrison
GILLESPIE, Ian Special Advisor to the Leader IanRGillespie
GILLEZEAU, Rob Parliamentary Affairs robgillezeau
GRENIER, Émilie Agente des politiques au Bureau du Chef de l'Opposition grenier_emilie
HACHÉ, Stéphanie NDP House Leader's Assistant (Private Members Business) Stephaniehache
HARDCASTLE, Cheryl MP for Windsor—Tecumseh(ON) chardcastlendp
HEANEY, Kat PA to Niki Ashton KatHeaney
HOWLETT, Tim OLO Policy and Stakeholder Relations Officer timhowl
HUET, Alexandre Adjoint parlementaire pour @PLDusseault alex_huet
HUGHES, Carol MP for Algoma—Manitoulin—Kapuskasing (ON) CarolHughesMP
JULIAN, Peter MP for New Westminster--Westminster and NDP House Leader mpjulian
KAVANAGH, Theresa Senior Assistant to the NDP Whip ironmaamt
KWAN, Jenny MP for Vancouver East (BC) JennyKwanBC
LAVERDIÈRE, Hélène MP for Laurier--Sainte-Marie (QC) HLaverdiereNPD
LEVY, Greta Caucus Press Secretary ndpgretzky
MacGREGOR, Alistair MP for Cowichan—Malahat—Langford (BC) AMacGregor4CML
MAKINSON, Alanna Outreach Officer (for AB, Man., Sask) MakinsonAQ
MALLET, Véronique OLO Outreach Officer (for Atlantic Region ) VeroMallet
MASSE, Brian MP for Windsor West (Ont.) brianmassemp
MATHYSSEN, Irene MP for London-Fanshawe (Ont.) irenemathyssen
McDOWELL, Craig Parliamentary Assistant to Carol Hughes, MP Craig_McDowell
MOORE, Christine MP for Abitibi-Témiscamingue (QC) MooreNpd
MULCAIR, Thomas MP for Outremont (QC) and Leader of the NDP thomasmulcair
NAJAFI, Kiavash Press Secretary KiavashNajafi
NANTEL, Pierre MP for Longueuil—Saint-Hubert (QC) pierrenantel
NDP Communications News and events from the NDP comms team NDP_Comm
QUACH, Anne Minh Thu MP for Salaberry—Suroît (QC) AnneMTQuach
RAMSEY, Tracey MP for Essex (ON) TraceyRam
RANKIN, Murray MP for Victoria (BC) MurrayRankin
ST. AMANT, Éric Agent des comités NPD (Whip's Office) sypites
SAGANASH, Romeo MP for Abitibi-Baie James-Nunavik-Eeyou (QC) RomeoSaganash
SANSOUCY, Brigitte MP for St-Hyacinthe&emdash;Bagot (QC) bsansoucynpd
SHANNON, Tom NDP Whip’s Office shannonaddress
SMITH, George Press Secretary to the Leader GeorgeNDP
SOUCY, François Adjoint parlementaire de @marjboutinsweet, députée d'Hochelaga Francois_Soucy
STETSKI, Wayne MP for Kootenay—Columbia (BC) WayneStetski
STEWART, Kennedy MP for Burnaby South (BC) kennedystewart
VALCKE, James Media ValckeNDP
VICK, Mathieu National Caucus Coordinator MathieuVick
WAYNE, Ian Director of Political Research & Issues Management ian_wayne
WEIR, Erin MP for Regina—Lewvan (SK) erin_weir
WILLIAMS, Cedric NDP National Caucus Coordinator cedricswilliams
YOUNG, Christopher Media (Quebec) ChristoYoung